Welcome to the website of the Greenwich Republican Town Committee. As Republican Party Chairman, I urge you to use this site to learn more about both the RTC and Greenwich's town government. I also urge you to join us as we continue the long-standing Republican tradition of providing prudent, efficient and effective government in Town.

Greenwich has been blessed over the years to have a local government characterized by very competent elected officials, and an extensive volunteer involvement in Town affairs by so many of our talented and energetic citizens who have generously devoted countless hours to making the town a better place in which to live and raise a family.

We would welcome your support and involvement as well. Please reach out to our elected Republican officials, or to me, if you have any questions or require any assistance.

Jim Campbell, Chairman

jim campbell-150.jpg


RTC Members

District 1
Carl Carlson
Ed Dadakis
John Duge
Victoria Goss
John Raben
District 2
Carlo Cantovero
Suzanne Geiss-Robbins
Dick Kriskey
Lolly Prince
Melinda Sherman

District 3
Louise Bavis
Carmella Budkins
Jackie Budkins
Kathy Derene

District 4
David Budkins
Mary Ann Mullen
John Thompson
Michael Springall
John Wetmore

District 5 
Rene Chronert
Bill Gremp
Katie Johnson
Randall Smith
Nancy Weissler
District 6
Marc Ducret
Jeff Dybas
Debra Hess
Arline Lomazzo
Barbara O’Neill

District 7
Fred Brooks
Karen Fassuliotis
Marianne Gattinella
Rob Searle
Leslie Tarkington
District 8
Jim Campbell
Kerrin Coyle
Irene Dietrich
Tod Laudonia
Michael Mason
Linda Moshier

District 9
James Clifford
Eric Lindberg
Lauren Rabin
Sue Rogers
Steve Warzoha

District 10 
Greg Bedrosian
Bob Byrnes
Lloyd Hull
Larry Larson
John Lucarelli
District 11 
Rosa Fini
Debbie Gunzelman
Marc Johnson
Roz Nicastro
Jon Redmond
District 12 
Fred DeCaro
Rich DiPreta
Bill Kalna
Peter Sherr
Donald Whyko


Posted on October 13, 2014 | By Alma Rutgers

Sexual harassment is a very serious matter.

State and Congressional Democratic leaders - Governor Malloy, Speaker of the House Brendan Sharkey, Congressman Jim Himes - have reacted in a manner consistent with the gravity of the 2010 sexual harassment complaint against Marc Abrams, the erstwhile Democratic candidate for Connecticut's 149th house district.

"It goes without saying that the nature of the allegations and tone of misogyny contained in the complaint are disturbing to say the least," Sharkey is quoted in an October 10 Greenwich Time article. "I understand that these are simply allegations. But I think the problem is that there is a pending case. When something like this is hanging out there... it seems to me that someone seeking public office should resolve these issues before they ask the public for their vote."

Abrams is one of the defendants in a case filed by two former employees in August 2010 with the Supreme Court of the State of New York. Any resolution of the case is still pending.

"These are very serious allegations," said Mark Bergman, a senior campaign adviser to the governor, as quoted in an October 11 Greenwich Time article. "Connecticut cannot - and will not - tolerate this type of alleged behavior."

And Congressman Himes, also quoted in an October 11 Greenwich Time article: “These are serious allegations, and the case is still pending.”

Serious allegations. Misogyny and sexual harassment are indeed serious. Such allegations cannot be taken lightly.

So, how did the Democratic Town Committee chairman react?

Again, quoting from the October 10 Greenwich Time article in which Frank Farricker supports Abrams’ initial decision to stay in the legislative race:

“I appreciate the speaker and all the work that he does,” said Farricker referring to Sharkey’s comments, “But this a decision for Marc. I hope that people will realize the baselessness of these discussions and that we’ll have a good, fruitful election.”

Farricker then, shockingly, goes on to say that local Democrats have known about the litigation against Abrams all along.

What? Members of the Democratic Town Committee were aware of these serious allegations all along?

If true, this is appalling.

Could I really be reading this, I asked myself as I read the paper? It was bad enough that the party did not do a better job of vetting a candidate, especially when all this information is at everyone’s finger tips on the internet.

But to know about the sexual harassment charges and treat them as baseless and frivolous? That’s inexcusable.

Where are the Greenwich Democratic advocates on women’s issues, one of the most important planks in our larger Democratic platform?

Continue reading the rest of the article at the Greenwich Time

Greenwich Republicans rev up campaigns at annual clambake

By Ken Borsuk on October 2, 2014

Under a crystal clear blue sky and with unseasonably warm September weather, state Rep. Livvy Floren (R-149th) declared the 83rd annual Cos Cob Republican Club Clambake, “A glorious day to be a Republican.”

And with the party pushing toward big goals this Election Day, the party faithful certainly agreed as delicacies like lobster, steak and swordfish were enjoyed at Greenwich Point’s clambake area while Republican candidates and officials urged them to support the ticket in November. A pair of rematches led this year’s ticket as Republican gubernatorial candidate Tom Foley, a Greenwich resident, leads the way in his bid to unseat incumbent Democratic Gov. Dannel Malloy after one term and former state Sen. Dan Debicella is again challenging U.S. Rep. Jim Himes as the Cos Cob Democrat seeks his fourth term in Congress.

Click here to read the complete article on the Greenwich Post

Photos from the 83rd Annual Cos Cob Clambake